The association is led by a part-time volunteer board of directors consisting of officers elected by the membership at the annual meeting. The board elects three committee chairs who also serve on the board for terms corresponding with those officers.

Board of Directors

Evan A. Lemoine, PRP
Co-Founder & President ● president@yp-3.org

In September 2015, Evan envisioned the idea of an association of young parliamentarians with Kendra O’Toole and Ron Herbison. Their initial visions led to the formation of YP3 and the election of Evan as its first president.

Evan is a certified public accountant and certified fraud examiner in Rhode Island serving non-profit organizations, businesses and individuals across New England. He is the past treasurer of the National Association of Parliamentarians (NAP) and served as chairman of numerous finance-related board committees and as a member of the youth committee. He is a past youth intern and past NAP Educational Foundation scholar.

Evan is a professional registered parliamentarian and has extensive experience working with youth-based organizations and student governments.  Under Evan’s leadership, he organized the New England Association of Parliamentarians in July 2013. As a serial entrepreneur, Evan has started numerous businesses, starting his first—a website development firm—at age 13. His background as an accounting professional, entrepreneur, and his connections with numerous professional parliamentarians as a former board member of NAP uniquely qualify him to lead and grow YP3.

Kendra O’Toole, PRP, Esq.
Co-Founder, Vice-President, and Treasurer  ● vicepresident@yp-3.org

Kendra is a licensed attorney in Massachusetts focusing on estate planning and elder law. She graduated from New England School of Law in May 2010 and passed the bar that year. She graduated from Western New England University School of Law in May 2014 with an LL.M. in Estate Planning and Elder Law. Kendra is a partner with Legacy Legal Planning, LLC based in Braintree, MA.

Kendra is President of the New England Association of Parliamentarians and Past President of the George Demeter Unit in Westwood, MA. Kendra has served as a Parliamentarian in Fraternal Organizations and served on the Youth Committee for the National Association of Parliamentarians. She is a Professional Registered Parliamentarian and looks forward to continuously expanding her knowledge of Robert’s Rules and the parliamentary procedure.

Brandon Walters, PRP
Secretary & Chairman, Public Relations  ● secretary@yp-3.org

Brandon discovered the parliamentary procedure world in middle school when he joined the Technology Student Association. His school was a parli pro powerhouse and his team placed in one of the top spots each year he participated. He won the first place individual parliamentary procedure trophy the first time it was ever awarded by TSA and was a national officer for the organization.

Brandon joined the National Association of Parliamentarians in 2002 and currently holds the Professional Registered Parliamentarian (PRP) designation. He served on the youth committee for the 2011-2013 biennium and as chairman of the committee for the 2013-2015 biennium–one of the youngest members to hold a standing committee chairmanship in recent history. During his youth committee tenure, he helped develop NAP Youth Day and worked as a liaison to HOSA—Future Health Professionals, an NAP partner organization. He served as a member of the NAP communications committee during the 2015-2017 biennium. He is also chairman of the Bylaws and Rules Committee and a member of the Nominating Committee for the Electronic Association of Parliamentarians.

Brandon resides in North Mississippi and served in numerous leadership capacities in parliamentary associations in South Carolina and Alabama before his relocation. He served as president of the Capital City Parliamentarians (Montgomery, Alabama) for two consecutive terms and was the recipient of the 2014 Pat and Mary Haislip Award for Outstanding Parliamentary Service by the Alabama State Association of Parliamentarians.

Professionally, he is a former state government staffer who handled government relations, regulatory affairs, and PR for an elected official. He also served as parliamentarian for the office. He now works in the government relations and regulatory affairs field in the private sector.